Red Ribbon with some Bling

I wanted to do someone else’s nails for a change, and my friend Rianna has always liked her clothes black, so I designed something with a pure onyx base coat and then slapped some bling on top.

The stripes were done with scotch tape after the black had dried and I applied the white with a dotter. Be careful when you apply top-coat–you’ve got three layers of wet paint and, as you can see, I pressed too hard and got a little sperm tendril thing there. Boo.

I picked up some SEC N’ DRY by ORLY for these kinds of jobs because it dries lots of paint really quickly.

I used:

– Wet n’ Wild Fast Dry Ebony Hates Chris

– Nina Ultra Pro Mariachi

– Finger Paints Paper Mache

Leave a Reply

