Farewell to Summer – Reverse Drip

I love summer. Sometimes it seems like sunshine runs in my blood, and I turn into a sort of mutated rage monster when it vanishes in the wintertime. The leaves are changing, the weather is starting to cool, so I thought I’d say my final farewells to my favorite season with some bright, colorful bling.

To achieve the reverse drip effect, I applied a base layer of orange glitter (3 coats–that Wet n’ Wild Fast Dry stuff is great but the lighter colors are pretty transparent) and ran a tiny layer of magenta across the tip, like a French manicure. With a dot tool, I dragged the wet paint upward, and then made trailing drips with the dotter.

Summertime Reverse Drip

To achieve this design, I used:

Wet n’ Wild Fast Dry 9.0.2.1.Orange

Sinful Colors Dream On

Leave a Reply

